Executive Advisory Board

The Executive Advisory board is made up of senior educators from multiple disciplines and provides leadership to the director and steering committee with guidance and recommendations on behalf of constituents throughout the Health System.  The board meets quarterly to discuss progress and future plans and to ensure that each school is being fairly represented in the Duke AHEAD community.


Ed Buckley

James Pitzer Gills, III, M.D. and Joy Gills Distinguished Professor of Ophthalmology in the School of Medicine

Catherine Kuhn

Professor of Anesthesiology
Associate Dean Graduate Medical Education